My baby girl

20130429-101821.jpg

I haven’t talked much about my baby girl. I only have one but she’s the one who stole my heart at the pound.
She was the only one that was begging me to take her. Little did I know she was in heat. So I picked her up and insisted she come home. Very friendly she was. She loved her laser dot and would play for hours. She would come running if she thought I was in trouble. Still does, but after years of false alarms and old age she doesn’t come as fast. My little princess sleeps on the edge of the counter in a serving tray from Tim Hortons lined with a towel we keep fresh for her. It has a yard sale stickler marked $4.00 because it amuses our guests and keeps her ego in check. My little girl has the softest coat and that’s understandable considering how much she loves to lick.
I just love her.

20130429-101755.jpg

Discuss!

